Elixir monitoring problem

Agents question template

I’m trying to add monitoring to a legacy Elixir application but at our production environment I’m seeing this error:

new_relic_agent - preconnect: (failed_request) {:failed_connect, [{:to_address, {'collector.newrelic.com', 443}}, {:inet, [:inet], :econnrefused}]}

Due to this error, nothing is sent to New Relic. I’m not an Elixir expert and I don’t have any idea of how to solve this problem.

Elixir:

Erlang/OTP 21 [erts-10.3.5.13] [source] [64-bit] [smp:8:8] [ds:8:8:10] [async-threads:1] [hipe]

Elixir 1.8.2 (compiled with Erlang/OTP 21)

Erlang:

erl --version
Erlang/OTP 21 [erts-10.3.5.13] [source] [64-bit] [smp:8:8] [ds:8:8:10] [async-threads:1] [hipe]

I’m using this official New Relic Elixir agent at the version 1.19.4.

Additional Resources

./nrdiag/linux/nrdiag_x64

Check Results
-------------------------------------------------

Info     Base/Env/CollectEnvVars [Gathered Environment variables of current shell.]
Failure  Base/Config/Collect
Warning  Java/AppServer/WebSphere
Failure  Base/Log/Copy
Info     Base/Env/HostInfo [Collected host information]
Error    Base/Env/InitSystem
Warning  Base/Config/LicenseKey
Success  Base/Env/DetectAWS
Success  Base/Collector/ConnectEU
Success  Base/Collector/ConnectUS
72 results not shown: 72 None
See nrdiag-output.json for full results.

Issues Found
-------------------------------------------------
Failure - Base/Config/Collect
New Relic configuration files not found where NR Diagnostics was executed. Please ensure the NR Diagnostics executable is within your application's directory alongside your New Relic agent configuration file(s). If you cannot set New Relic configuration files in your application's directory, move NR Diagnostics to that directory or use the -c <file_path> to specify the New Relic configuration file location.

Warning - Java/AppServer/WebSphere