Your data. Anywhere you go.

New Relic for iOS or Android

Download on the App Store    Android App on Google play

New Relic Insights App for iOS

Download on the App Store

Learn more

Close icon

Feature Idea: Customized Alerting Email Messages?

feature-idea

Hello, I’m new to the New Relic product that we are using and wondered if anyone has found a way to customize the alert emails? or if this is the correct area to ask for an enhancement?

We have a ticketing system that uses email templates, using certain words in the subject line or email body allows tickets to be placed automattically however with the way the alerts are setup now there is no way to customize what the emails say or their subject.

It would be great to customize these if possible.

New Relic edit

• I want this, too
  • I have more info to share (reply below)
  • I have a solution for this

0 voters

We take feature ideas seriously and our product managers review every one when plotting their roadmaps. However, there is no guarantee this feature will be implemented. This post ensures the idea is put on the table and discussed though. So please vote and share your extra details with our team.

Can we Customize the New Relic Email Notifications Messages?
Dates and time in alerts received by email are not readable
Alert parsing -> statuspage.io

good one!

i am interested in doing this for the NR webhooks into Slack which are (in the words of one architect here, not mine) “ugly”. (And I know how the NR’ers like everything to look pretty and cool and nifty…)

Any way to format how the webhooked alerts appear in Slack?

Thanks JD for original post and hope you don’t mind the piggybacking on your idea…

No problems piggybacking here, I’d be interested to see if anyone has any kind of thoughts on this. Thanks!

Feature Idea: Need an NRQL alert with details sent
Feature idea: query data available in custom webhook payload