Download on the App Store

Learn more

Close icon

Feature Idea: Generate and email PDF report from insight dashboard

feature-request
insights
rfb

Hello all,

I am new to New Relic and I cannot find how to generate a schedule PDF report out of an insight dashboard in insights… Is there any way to achieve this?

Regards,
Erick Brambila

• I want this, too
  • I have more info to share (reply below)
  • I have a solution for this

0 voters

We take feature ideas seriously and our product managers review every one when plotting their roadmaps. However, there is no guarantee this feature will be implemented. This post ensures the idea is put on the table and discussed though. So please vote and share your extra details with our team.

Weekly Report for NR Insights Query
Feature Idea: Sending Alerts About Custom Dashboards via Email
New Relic API call from windows Powershell

Hey there @Erick.Brambila -

We do not have a feature to export to PDF right now - just CSV. So, this is a feature idea, and a good one! I’ve added a poll to this request so that others can vote as well. In the meantime, if you have additional information you would like to share about your use case, please let me know and we’ll get that out to the product team as well.

Welcome to the community!

@Erick.Brambila and @hross - Exporting a PDF of a dashboard, as well as scheduling an e-mail report to send that snapshot is on the Insights roadmap!

I’d love to hear your use case regarding the reports.
Mia

I would like to have it in the UI. Our customers often want to have a copy of a dashboard to put in some report. If they can create a pdf by themselves, they would be happy with this.