Your data. Anywhere you go.

New Relic for iOS or Android

Download on the App Store    Android App on Google play

New Relic Insights App for iOS

Download on the App Store

Learn more

Close icon

Feature Idea: Source of a Custom Event?

It is going to be very apparent once you read my questions that I am total newbie to New Relic. Am still going to ask anyway :).

I am getting an alert on daily basis and I was able to trace it to Insights Custom Event. I am not able to investigate any further where the alert is being triggered from. Need help to know what is the source of the alert? If I can atleast get to know which hostname is initiating those alerts, I can then get to the host for further investigation.
Also, if there is an API registered, how do I know which API is being used. Basically what the alert does is let users know that the a host is not available from a bunch of hosts.
Appreciate your help. Thanks.

New Relic Edit

• I want this too
  • I have more info to share (reply below)
  • I have a solution for this

0 voters

We take feature ideas seriously and our product managers review every one when plotting their roadmaps. However, there is no guarantee this feature will be implemented. This post ensures the idea is put on the table and discussed though. So please vote and share your extra details with our team.

@Naveen_Desai Can you share a link to your alert incidents? We (NR) have a similar view of your account as you do, so there’s very little more we can see. That said if you share a link to the incident I’m happy to take a look and see if I can spot anything as being the source.

Hello @RyanVeitch, Thanks for looking into this request. Here is the link for the alert.

https://alerts.newrelic.com/accounts/1334766/incidents/31844611/violations

( was looking at your timezone to see when I could expect reply :slight_smile: Saw Dublin. Not sure, If in CA, OH or Europe ).
Thanks,
Naveen.