Hi New Relic Explorers! If you’re looking at this post, you’re likely looking into how to delete a New Relic Organization that was accidentally created.
Note: this only applies to accounts on the New Relic One user model
In order for you to be able to delete an organization, that organization must meet the following requirements:
- Organization has a single account, and single user.
- Was created after July 2020 (and hence is on the new pricing plan and the New Relic One user model).
The easiest way to find out if your organization meets that criteria is to first Login to your New Relic organization account. Then, navigate to the NROne dropdown menu and select Organization and Access:
Note: If you do not see the Organization and Access tab, then that means you either do not have the sufficient permissions to perform this action, or that your account is on the Original User Model. In both of those scenarios you can refer to this document for other account removal options.
From there, if you see the
Delete Organization option, then your organization meets those requirements:
If the delete option is not available, check out this document for other account removal options.
Delete Organization option is selected, a side-bar menu will appear to confirm deletion:
After confirming this, the Organization will be deleted and you’ll be logged out of your account.
You will also be sent an email confirming the deletion:
For more information on accounts and cancellations, check out this document - here.