NRI Flex Integration Not Work

This is my first attempt at getting my own nri flex to work. I did copy the tutorial flex-uptime.yml and it is working, so, I know Flex is working. And, to make sure I had things indented properly, I used a copy of the same working file and just replaced the values. The ‘script’ I am running provides a single numerical value output with no head. I am modifying the real paths in the below pasting, but, just the paths and file names, to protect the innocent. This is running on Linux:

/etc/dir1/dir2/dir3/cert_exp_days.sh /etc/dir4/dir5/thisisntworking_com.pem

Below is my current code. I have tried with split values and without. I have tried with set_header and without. I have also tried with the single ‘header’ being in [] and not.

integrations:

• name: nri-flex
    config:
    name: certificateMonitor
    apis:
    - name: ExpireSsl
    commands:
    - run: ‘/etc/dir1/dir2/dir3/cert_exp_days.sh /etc/dir4/dir5/thisisntworking_com.pem’
    set_header: [daysToExpiration]

Hi, @tim.davis: What happens when you run it? What behavior do you see that is different from what you expect? Have you been through the troubleshooting steps?

Other flex integrations are all working. So, flex in general is working, including the ‘new’ uptime flex I added today from the tutorial GitHub. I don’t see any troubleshooting steps that would apply. As the example shows, the scipt simply spits out a number. Nothing more. I am expecting to see an ExpireSslSample to select against with a numerical value for the data daysToExpiration. I am not seeing the sample at all.

I suspect that it is a permissions issue. On my system, I must be root in order to access my certificates. The Flex integration is probably not running your command as root.