According to this ticket it seems it is by design that Owners/Admins can’t change permissions settings on a dashboard created by someone else.
This doesn’t account for a scenario where an employee leaves / user is deleted from the account.
Please advise how an Account Owner or Admin can
- take ownership
- or clone & delete
an existing Dashboard previously created by a user who has user been deleted.
Or otherwise assist us in resolving the orphaned Dashboards.