Your data. Anywhere you go.

New Relic for iOS or Android

Download on the App Store    Android App on Google play

New Relic Insights App for iOS

Download on the App Store

Learn more

Close icon

Research team Introductions

Meet the New Relic Product Research team!

How and where? :slight_smile:

We’ll be at the FutureStack events in San Francisco, London, and Sydney.

https://newrelic.com/futurestack

And, you’ll see us more and more on the discuss forums!

Hello New Relic Explorers!

My name is Tyler and I am a Product Design Researcher at New Relic based in our Portland, Oregon, USA office.

I started at New Relic in June 2018, but have been in the enterprise IT space for a few years, previously working on configuration management and infrastructure discovery solutions at Puppet.

I came to New Relic because monitoring is an exciting space with lots of intriguing questions on how to best help people quickly identify and solve complicated technological issues before they become business showstoppers.

Outside of work, I like to make things and dabble in cake baking, ice cream churning, food fermenting, and woodworking with varying degrees of success. And, when those hobbies fail me, I’ll throw in a video game or movie and explore another world for a while. I’m presently enjoying a virtual Manhattan in the absolutely incredible Spiderman from Insomniac Games.

Greetings, Explorers!

My name is Emma, also a Product Design Researcher based in Portland. I’ve been at New Relic for just over a year now, and have also been in Portland for the same amount of time. I come to Portland and New Relic by way of Seattle, where I worked as a Design Researcher at Microsoft (on the Microsoft Office team) while getting my MSc in Human Centered Design and Engineering at the University of Washington.