Your data. Anywhere you go.

New Relic for iOS or Android

Download on the App Store    Android App on Google play

New Relic Insights App for iOS

Download on the App Store

Learn more

Close icon

The New Relic Fundamentals Certification program is here!



The New Relic Fundamentals Certification program will help you build the foundation you need to become an expert on the New Relic Observability Platform.

Get the skills and knowledge you need to use New Relic to see what’s happening in your application, understand where the problems are, discover opportunities for optimizing your entire application ecosystem, and make sure you never miss an issue that needs attention.

Go to the Certification Program Overview to get all the details and instructions you will need to complete the certification course.

New Relic Fundamentals Certification Coursework

The New Relic Fundamentals Certification Program is made up of three components designed to take you through the basics you need to know to manage your applications and services.

1. Performance Monitoring with New Relic

In this course, you’ll get a high level overview of the New Relic Platform and how it works – from what each product monitors and what data they collect, to the ways they work together to give you a complete picture of your whole architecture.

2. Select a New Relic Product Course

Start by selecting the course covering the product for which want to be certified. Each course will take you step-by-step through what you need to know for that product.

Right now this step only includes New Relic APM, but stay tuned - we will have more course modules for each New Relic product rolling out soon!

3. New Relic Alerting

Make sure you never miss an issue that needs your attention. In this course, you’ll learn how to create an alert policy to fit your monitoring needs and how to set up your notification channels so issues get addressed by the right people right away.

Ready to get started? Head over to the New Relic Fundamentals certification page now!

unlisted #2

listed #3

pinned #4