The number of users in the Plan & usage does not change

Before registering the payment card, I changed the incorrectly assigned user type from Full Platform to Basic.

In the cost list, the number of users is still showing as Full Platform. What should I do?

Please Help me

Hi @hyunbin.choi

Thanks for reaching out, I hope you are well.

Congrats on your first post in the community, Whoop!

It sounds like you changed a user to full platform user in error. The reason this will appear in your billing is because billing is done on a monthly period. So when a user is added as a full platform user they are added to that current month as a billable user.

If you wish I can create a case with the billing team on your behalf so that you may discuss this further.