Groundskeeper Nerdpack

Meet the New Relic One Groundskeeper

The New Relic One Agent Groundskeeper gives you a live view of what versions of New Relic APM agents are running across your entire software estate.

See which services are up to date (with various upgrade SLO time windows), which are out of date, and which have instances deployed w/ different versions. Quickly and easily zoom in on your estate by filtering on NR1 tags, and search by account, language, and app name.

Clone This Nerdpack

Getting Started

Clone this repository and run the following scripts:

git clone https://github.com/newrelic/nr1-groundskeeper.git
cd nr1-groundskeeper
nr1 nerdpack:uuid -gf
npm install
npm start

Visit https://one.newrelic.com/?nerdpacks=local , navigate to the Nerdpack, and :sparkles:

The full Groundskeeper repository and ReadMe can be found here.

Happy Nerd-ing! :nerd_face:

7 Likes

i am new to nerdpacks and have tried to deploy this pack to our account. I am not sure what i am doing wrong, but I am only getting data from one of of my accounts. Is there some sort of trick to get all of my agents to pull in across all accounts?

Clint, do you have a master account with several sub-accounts? If so, you need to use an APIkey from the master account and deploy to that account in order for the functionality to be leveraged for the master and all sub accounts. If you have multiple master accounts, there’s presently no way to span those accounts via one Nerdpack. Instead, you’ll (unfortunately) need to deploy is multiple times. That limitation won’t be present forever, but it’s how things are currently.

So, our organization has 1 master and multiple sub accounts. However, our team is only concerned with our specific sub accounts. I assume the response to multiple masters might also apply to multiple sub accounts?

Hey @tim.davis - Deploying Groundskeeper to the master account will make it available to the sub-accounts.