IronMQ+New Relic

Hi, New Relic team!

I hope you’re doing well. My name is Alex and I am a lead developer of iron.io team. I’m trying to configure New Relic to monitor our message queue service (IronMQ). IronMQ had an integration with New Relic before. We have a ruby script that retrieves IronMQ statistics (queue size, message rate) and sends this info to New Relic. Unfortunately, I’m not able to find the graph in New Relic UI.

Here is a piece of ruby script we’re running:

require ‘newrelic_platform’
@new_relic = NewRelic::Client.new(:license => {LICENCE_KEY},
:guid => ‘io.iron.mq’,
:version => ‘2’)
collector = @new_relic.new_collector
component = collector.component(‘Queues’)

component.add_metric “Total”, ‘messages’, total
component.add_metric “Size”, ‘messages’, size

Best,
Alex

Dashboards Question Template

Please describe the behaviour you are seeing, and how that differs from what you are expecting.

If relevant, please share screenshots of your query results / dashboards & NRQL/PromQL queries from your dashboards.

Please be sure to omit any sensitive information.

Hi. I’m trying to configure New Relic to monitor our message queue service (IronMQ). IronMQ had an integration with New Relic before. We have a ruby script that retrieves IronMQ statistics (queue size, message rate) and sends this info to New Relic. Unfortunately, I’m not able to find the graph in New Relic UI.

Here is a piece of ruby script we’re running:
require ‘newrelic_platform’
@new_relic = NewRelic::Client.new(:license => {LICENCE_KEY},
:guid => ‘io.iron.mq’,
:version => ‘2’)
collector = @new_relic.new_collector
component = collector.component(‘Queues’)

component.add_metric “Total”, ‘messages’, total
component.add_metric “Size”, ‘messages’, size

If there is a plan we need to subscribe to in order to get this integration, please let me know. Thanks.

Welcome, @alex.litvak